You’ve Got This Concord Linen

During 2016, I am going to try and participate in more challenges. I find this is a great way to kick start your mojo and get inspiration.

I have been a member of the LiveLoveCards.com community for the past 12 months, and have recently renewed for another 12 months. Darlene DeVries has a great knack of making card creation seem so easy. Her videos are always the first I watch from my blog feeds. Each month, Darlene provides a challenge and invites all to take part. For January, the challenge is to pick your inspiration from three of her cards.

I have chosen to go with the Highlighted Background and used Tim Holtz Distress Stains [not Stampin’ Up!] for the colouring. The floral image from You’ve Got This was stamped numerous times on Shimmery White with Antique Linen. On another piece of Shimmery White, I stamped the image in Versamark, heat embossed it with Black Embossing Powder and then watercoloured it with Dusty Concord and Wild Honey for the flower and Peeled Paint for the stem and leaves. The sentiment uses Memento Tuxedo Black.

The art panel was layered onto Thick Whisper White. Rather than add another layer to frame the art panel, I swiped the Memento Tuxedo Black ink pad around each side of the base card. A very effective way to keep the number of layers to a minimum.

Youve Got This Concord Linen

Stampin’ Up! – what’s happening now:

  • The Occasions Catalogue is now live as is Sale-A-Bration. Click on the Catalogues menu item on the side bar to download your digital versions or contact me to get your own copies.

 

ShopOnlineSig2014_08

4 comments

  1. You have made a beautiful card for your challenge participation Annette. A really lovely contrast between the background and coloured flower.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Your card is lovely, Annette! I love the subtle background and contrasting flower. Thanks for the tip on giving it the black outline. Clever! I also agree with you about Darlene’s site. She does make it look easy!

    Liked by 1 person

I would love to hear what you think of my blog. Thank you for your comments.

