Floral Wings Marina Trifold Angle

One of my class ladies has requested we do some fancy fold cards. I am starting her with one of my favourites – the Trifold Angle card. This is much easier than it looks. You can check out my tutorial here.

Onto today’s card:

I have used a base of Marina Mist with Whisper White layers. The stamp set is Floral Wings – a hostess set in the new catalogue. There are 10 stamps in this set, allowing for two-step and three-step stamping. The butterfly on the front was stamped with Night of Navy, the roses in Rose Red and the leaves in Old Olive.

Here is the closed view. You can see a tone on tone butterfly peeking his wings above the front, and some leaves on the last layer.

Floral Wings Marina Trifold Angle CLOSED

On the inside, I have used the vase, stem, single leaf and single rose to create a small bouquet of flowers. The added leaf branches provide some interest when the card is closed.

Floral Wings Marina Trifold Angle OPEN

Stay tuned for more fancy folds over the next few weeks.

Supply List:
(all Stampin’ Up! which can be purchased in my online shop)

Stampin’ Up! – what’s happening now:

  • Click here or on the side bar to get your digital version of the 2015-2016 Annual Catalogue or contact me to order your own copy today.
  • Check out the Weekly Deals and Clearance Rack while you are visiting my shop.

ShopOnlineSig2014_08

I would love to hear what you think of my blog. Thank you for your comments.

