Kinda Eclectic Circle Flip Bermuda

I haven’t made a Swing Flip Circle Card for a while now, so I thought the new Kinda Eclectic stamp set and Confetti Celebration DSP would be just perfect.

I used Bermuda Bay for the base card and put it through the Circle Card Thinlits die. This time I had an extended piece on it. Instead of cutting your card stock 6″ x 6″, cut your card stock to 13.8cm x 21cm for A4 or 5-7/16″ x 8½” for Letter size. When you put the card stock into the Thinlits, lift the long end through the die so it is above the cutting edge. When it goes through the Big Shot, the long end will just score and not cut. I created a collage effect using Kinda Eclectic for the front of the flip section, and stamped the leaves onto the DSP on the extended piece. Here is what it looks like closed.

Kinda Eclectic Bermuda Circle Flip CLOSED

On the inside, I stamped the sun image and a sentiment from Sassy Salutations, and then added some more leaves onto the base card. This is the open view …

Kinda Eclectic Bermuda Circle Flip OPEN

The simplicity in creating these cards make you want to make a lot of them. Have you tried them out yet? Check out others I have made here.

OOPS! I had the wrong measurements – they are now correct. Sorry for the mixup.

================

Stampin’ Up! – what’s happening now:

  • The new annual catalogue is now available. Contact me to arrange your copy today.
  • Check out the Weekly Deals and Clearance Rack while you are visiting my shop.
  • Blendabilities are your new best colouring friends. They are an alcohol based marker that come in a pack of three – dark, medium and light. There are 12 colours and an assortment of 6 skin tones. At the moment, only 6 colours are available. The rest will follow soon. Click here to check what I have made with them so far.
  • Have you tried the FREE 30 day trial of My Digital Studio?

ShopOnlineSig2014_01

2 comments

I would love to hear what you think of my blog. Thank you for your comments.

