Kinda Eclectic Baked Cajun Curry

You have seen me use the Acrylic Block technique on a few occasions. This time, I have used it with a twist.

I pressed Baked Brown Sugar, Crushed Curry and Cajun Craze ink pads onto an Acrylic Block. After spritzing with water, I stamped the block onto a strip of Watercolor Paper. Now comes the twist. Whilst the watercolor paper was still wet, I sprinkled it with ground rock salt. Once the paper was dry, I brushed off the salt. It left a motley kind of effect where it touched the wet paper. The panel was then stamped with the branch from Kinda Eclectic with Baked Brown Sugar ink. A base card stock of Naturals White was embossed with the Zig Zag TIEF. The art panel was layered onto Baked Brown Sugar and added to the left hand side of the base card. Butterflies, also from Kinda Eclectic, were stamped and punched with the Bitty Butterfly and Elegant Butterfly Punches. Some pearls were added to the butterflies. The sentiment is from Work of Art, and punched with the Artisan Label Punch.

Kinda Eclectic Cajun Curry

I love the multicoloured background. What do you think?

================

Stampin’ Up! – what’s happening now:

  • The new annual catalogue is now available. Contact me to arrange your copy today.
  • Check out the Weekly Deals and Clearance Rack while you are visiting my shop.
  • Blendabilities are your new best colouring friends. They are an alcohol based marker that come in a pack of three – dark, medium and light. There are 12 colours and an assortment of 6 skin tones. At the moment, only 6 colours are available. The rest will follow soon. Click here to check what I have made with them so far.
  • Have you tried the FREE 30 day trial of My Digital Studio?

ShopOnlineSig2014_01

I would love to hear what you think of my blog. Thank you for your comments.

