Creative Crew: Snowflake Soiree Chip

This is the third of my projects for the December Creative Crew challenges on Splitcoaststampers. The challenge: “Holiday Focus: December 24th is National Chocolate Day. While eating the best chocolate you can find, make a card using chocolate chip on it. If you CASEd someone fabulous, give credit to this wonderful stamper.”

I love Amanda Corbett’s projects and found this one to CASE. I have used the same stamp sets – Snowflake Soiree and En Francais, but changed the colour to Chocolate Chip. My favourite chocolate, Lindt 85% Cocoa very kindly helped me with this project.

My project is a hybrid, that is part My Digital Studio [MDS] and part stamped. I used MDS for the snowflakes and sentiment and printed them out on Whisper White. I then used Crumb Cake ink on the En Francais background stamp and stamped over the snowflakes. The Chocolate Chip layer had the left edge cut with the Scallop Border Punch. The base card is Crumb Cake.

CCREW1213HF Snowflake Soiree Chip

Thanks Amanda for the inspiration.

================

What’s happening now with Stampin’ Up! – links to relevant posts are on the sidebar

  • The Holiday Catalogue is packed with great holiday ideas and products. Contact me to get your copy now.
  • An assortment of holiday Single Stamps is available until 31 January 2014.
  • Best of Limited Edition stamp set this month is Best of Love.
  • Have you tried the FREE 30 day trial of My Digital Studio?

Enjoy


ShopOnlineSig

I would love to hear what you think of my blog. Thank you for your comments.

