Fancy Flower Rose Frame

At the Stampin’ Up! Heartfelt Event in Brisbane late last year, Shanni demonstrated the technique for making beautiful roses from the Fancy Flower Punch. I have had this photo frame sitting empty for some time now waiting to find the right project or photo to place in it. After seeing this card that Shanni made, I just had to CASE it.

The background piece is Very Vanilla which has been stamped with the script image from French Foliage using Crumb Cake ink. The leaves used Always Artichoke card stock and were cut with the Little Leaves Sizzlit die. The roses are in Cherry Cobbler, punched with the Fancy Flower punch. I took the glass out of the frame, added the vanilla piece with the leaves on it. The flowers were then placed strategically around the leaves.

Fancy Flower Rose Frame

I am very proud of my first attempt with these flowers and thank Shanni for such a great demonstration.

================

What’s happening now with Stampin’ Up!

  • Annual Sale-a-bration is now in full swing. This great promotion allows you to receive a free item for every $100 you spend.
  • The new Seasonal Catalogue is here. Check it out on the sidebar.

If you wish to add to your stamping supplies, AND receive some free products too, I would be happy to place an order for you. Just send me an email.

Enjoy

One comment

  1. Annette – this is a brilliant first attempt! Wow! Love your roses and very proud that you enjoyed my demonstration so much. It is always lovely to hear good things and to have inspired someone enough for them to make the project is even better. Thank you so much I feel humbled

    Like

I would love to hear what you think of my blog. Thank you for your comments.

