Paper Bows and Ornaments

Back today to show you a few of the ornaments you can make from the tutorials I showed in an earlier post [see them also on the sidebar].

The first one is the paper bow. I used Festival of Prints DSP and have shown it here sitting on one of the Kraft Gift Boxes [#124106 on page 161 in the main catalogue – 4 boxes for $4.95]. It took no time at all to make following the instructions in the tutorial. In the new year, I will make some smaller ones to share with you.

Festival of Prints Paper Bow

My second project is the Holiday Ornament. The first one uses Very Vanilla card stock and Cherry Cobbler Ink. I used the Vintage Faceted Designer Buttons, Rhinestone and Cherry Cobbler Baker’s Twine to give a slightly different look to that in the tutorial.

Holiday Ornament Cherry Cobbler

For the second ornament, I used Festival of Prints DSP and a button from the Neutrals Designer collection.

Holiday Ornament Festival of Prints

Two completely different looks from the one tutorial. I will make some of the Paper Flowers after the holidays.

Enjoy

I would love to hear what you think of my blog. Thank you for your comments.

