Twisted Card in Lucky Limeade

Today, I have a card using a new [to me] technique from a Splitcoaststampers Technique Challenge. This technique is known as ‘twisted card’. It is quite a simple way to make a double pocket card which can be used for birthdays, Christmas, thanks, etc.

Take half a piece of A4 card stock, cut vertically [10.5cm x 29.7cm]. Score it diagonally lengthwise and fold along the score line, then fold in half. You will have a pocket on the front and another on the inside. For my card, I used Lucky Limeade, Festival of Prints DSP and Very Vanilla. I covered up the pocket on the front with DSP and embellished it with a flower made from Floral Frames Framelits [try saying that fast], Boho Blossom Punch and a large pearl. The sentiment is from Perfectly Penned punched with the Decorative Label Punch.

On the inside, I used DSP on the bottom and Very Vanilla in the pocket. I have used a small peg to keep the card open to photograph.

An unusual shape that will fit into a standard C6 envelope.

Enjoy

I would love to hear what you think of my blog. Thank you for your comments.

