French Foliage Distressed Abstract

For my 37th and last Dare to Get Dirty challenge entry, I used Distress Stains to create an abstract design on a piece of canvas.

The script, water spots and large leave images from French Foliage, and a sentiment from Elements of Style were then stamped in Soft Suede. The canvas was then layered onto a base of Naturals Ivory.

It has been a great experience making cards for all these challenges. They take you outside your comfort zone and make you think laterally – always good for inspiration.

You may have noticed that many of my cards are made with Naturals Ivory, Confetti White or Confetti Cream for the base. I find that the neutral background allows me to create many different styles that aren’t overburdened with colour.

Enjoy

I would love to hear what you think of my blog. Thank you for your comments.

