Artichoke and Mustard French Foliage

I am loving these Dare to Get Dirty challenges at Splitcoaststampers. They really get you thinking.

For this one, I have used Always Artichoke for the base card stock. I took a piece of Confetti White and stamped it in Always Artichoke with the water spots image from French Foliage. It was then embossed with the rectangle Designer Frames EF, and a piece of Always Artichoke placed in the middle of the frame. I then traced the outline of the frame using an Artichoke marker. The leaves from French Foliage were inked with More Mustard and stamped on Whisper White. These were then fussy cut and added across the Designer Frame. The sentiment is from Perfectly Penned, stamped in Mustard on Whisper White. After layering it on Artichoke, it was added to the card and the whole card was spritzed with Pumpkin Pie and Cajun Craze.

A very autumnal feel to this masculine card.

Enjoy

2 comments

  1. Oh so pretty!!! I’ve had trouble using that embossing folder but this is just lovely. Hope you don’t mind I case this one 🙂

I would love to hear what you think of my blog. Thank you for your comments.

