Recipe Challenge

The sixth Crafter’s Anonymous ABMT project was a recipe challenge. The ingredients that had to be used were plain cardstock, patterned DSP, cutting Die or template, adhesive of choice. The method was to throw all of the above ingredients into your “mixing bowl”. Stir until happy with your mixture. The next step was to add your “icing”. Ingredients for the icing were one sentiment, a pearl, a button, lace/ribbon and a toothpick.

I used Pool Party for my card base, Very Vanilla, Attic Boutique DSP and the Labels Framelits for my cutting die to make an easel card. My icing was a sentiment from Perfect Punches, a pearl, a button, a tiny piece of Chantilly Crocket Trim, Pool Party Seam Binding and a toothpick which I coloured with the Pool Party marker. The toothpick was attached with Crystal Effects, and the button with glue dots.

Enjoy

I would love to hear what you think of my blog. Thank you for your comments.

