Black Magic

This week’s challenge at Less is More is a CAS sketch. One of the samples used the Black Magic technique and I thought I would try it out too.

Just stamp the image using Whisper White craft ink on Basic Black cardstock. Let the ink dry [use a heat gun if impatient like me], then colour the image with colouring pencils. A white gel pen provides some beautiful highlights to the image.

I made two samples. The first one uses rose colouring and I have layered it on Confetti White cardstock.

The second sample uses a ‘razzleberry’ colouring and is layered on Confetti Cream cardstock.

Enjoy

8 comments

  1. I’m glad you were inspired by my card to try this technique again Annette. The sentiment in the second one seems to be a more sympathetic colour to the flowers (on my monitor).
    They are both beautiful panels.
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    ”Less is More”

    Like

I would love to hear what you think of my blog. Thank you for your comments.

