Acrylic Block Backgrounds

I have seen lots of cards made by inking an acrylic block to use as a background. Today, I thought I would try it out on this CAS one layer card.

Recipe:
Cardstock: Whisper White
Ink: Crumb Cake, Old Olive
Stamps: Lovely As A Tree, Party This Way
Accessories: Corner Rounder
Technique: Acrylic Block

After playing with this, I then saw a further use for the ‘left over’ ink on the block – thanks to Sharon Field at Created By You. Just rub the block all over the card stock and you will get a ‘weathered’ look like this. To get the multi coloured autumn look on the trees, I used the thumping technique with markers.

Recipe:
Cardstock: Whisper White
Ink: Crumb Cake, Cherry Cobbler, Cajun Craze, Early Espresso
Stamps: Lovely As A Tree, Party This Way
Technique: Acrylic Block, Thumping

Let me know what you think.

Enjoy


I would love to hear what you think of my blog. Thank you for your comments.

