Some more from Mad’s Retreat

Here are a few more of my creations from our weekend retreat.

This one was a challenge to use the Make a Monster stamp set. I thought the best way to showcase this set was to make a waterfall card.

RECIPE
Cardstock: Not Quite Navy, Whisper White, Baja Breeze DSP
Ink: Baja Breeze
Stamps: Make a  Monster
Accessories: Vintage Brads, Whisper White Taffeta Ribbon, Color Spritzer
Technique: Waterfall card

Here is the result of a challenge to use the card on page 48 of the Idea Book & Catalogue as inspiration. I used the same design with a different stamp set for my challenge.


RECIPE
Cardstock: Crumb Cake, Baja Breeze, Real Red, Soft Suede, Whisper White
Ink: Real Red, Crumb Cake, Pear Pizzazz
Stamps: Fun & Fast Notes
Accessories: Scallop Edge Punch, Pear Pizzazz Stitched-Poly Ribbon, Dimensionals, Full Heart Extra Large Punch, Itty Bitty Shapes Circle Punch
Technique: Watercolouring with inks

Madonna made a great card using the Kimono Kids stamp set. I loved it so much, that I had to make one for myself.


RECIPE
Cardstock: Soft Suede, Sahara Sand, Real Red, Whisper White, Daffodil Delight
Ink: Soft Suede, Sahara Sand, Real Red, Daffodil Delight
Stamps: Kimono Kids
Accessories: Crimper, Dimensionals, Basic Rhinestones

Growing Green stamp set has been on my wish list for some time now. I used it in my sketch challenge, and thought I would have to make another card with it. This time I have used the Funky Fold design.

RECIPE
Cardstock: River Rock, Marina Mist, Very Vanilla
Ink: Cherry Cobbler
Stamps: Growing Green, Trendy Trees
Accessories: Dimensionals, Basic Rhinestones, 1 1/4″ and 1 3/8″ Circle Punches
Technique: Funky Fold card

Enjoy



One comment

  1. Nice to see all the cards together Annette. I particularly like the waterfall card…he is one of my many faves.

    Like

I would love to hear what you think of my blog. Thank you for your comments.

