Christmas is getting closer

Can you believe that it is only 6 weeks to Christmas. Where has this year gone? I thought I still had lots of time to get all my Christmas shopping done, when a friend mentioned she had already finished hers. Well, at least I will have beautiful Christmas cards for everyone, even if their gifts are delayed.

Here are a couple  of cards I have made recently as part of my Christmas card classes.

This gives you a sneak peek at the new Square Lattice Textured Impressions Folder which is in the Summer Mini Catalogue to be released on 1 December. I thought I would try a non-traditional combination of colours, using Marina Mist with a touch of Real Red.

This one is a take from the Stampin’ Up! 2010-11 Idea Book and Catalogue. Again, non-traditional colours – Cajun Craze with Baja Breeze and Old Olive.

As a little extra, here is a beautiful luminaria [tea light holder] which could be used for any occasion. Here I have continued the Christmas theme.

If you would like to learn how to make one of these, then join us in the equipment appeal for Lara. Just scroll up to see the details then click on the link in that post to go to Madonna’s site to join up.

Enjoy.


One comment

  1. These cards are gorgeous! They look like they’re straight out of Hallmark! Kudos to you…this is the second Christmas card post I’ve read today…I’m now in an awesome mood because this is a reminder of how close the holidays are!

    Like

I would love to hear what you think of my blog. Thank you for your comments.

