Card Class

Yes, I am back again – twice in the one day. I am finally trying to catch you up on all my latest creations.

The following cards are from my recent card making class. The first two have used the Faux Silk technique. I often forget about this wonderful, yet simple technique. So this week, I decided to use it in a class. The remaining two cards were made by my friend Melinda at the class using new SU dies and embossing folders and the Big Shot.

In this first one, I have tried to ‘pop’ the dragonfly. It seems to be effective. Cardstock used was Whisper White, Perfect Plum and Pale Plum. Inks were Perfect Plum and Mellow Moss. Stamps were Linen background and Organic Grace. Mellow Moss grosgrain ribbon, dimensionals and white tissue paper completed the recipe.


This one uses Whisper White, Pacific Point and Baja Breeze cardstock, Pacific Point and Old Olive ink with Cheep Talk and Sanded background stamps. Accessories included Scallop Circle Punch, 1 3/8″ Circle Punch, 1¼” Circle Punch, white tissue paper and dimensionals.


Melinda’s cards used Whisper White and Melon Mambo cardstock, Stazon Jet Black Ink, A Kind Word and Vintage Labels stamps, SU Textured Impressions Perfect Polka Dots Embossing Folder, Sizzix Original Dies Ovals, Top Note Bigz Die, and the Small Oval Punch. The little girls have been watercoloured with markers.

Enjoy



3 comments

  1. Hi Tammy
    The images on these two cards are stamped. I have done some in the past where I have stamped an outline stamp then coloured the images with markers.
    Just stamp your images on to white tissue paper, then crumple it up like you are going to throw it away. Open it out, but leave the crinkles in the tissue paper. Cover your base card stock with two way glue, then pat the tissue paper over it. Wrap the edge of the tissue paper around the back of the card stock and glue down.
    Finish as you like.

  2. Excuse my mistake. I am looking again at the cards…..that is the stamped image, correct? At first I thought you stamped the image then colored it in with markers or something else. Sorry, I don’t know why that is what I thought. Blame it on being too early to be thinking a straight thought. haha

  3. I haven’t seen that Faux Silk technique. How did you color the images? Markers? Blender pens?

    All the cards look great!

    Thanks for the comment on my Tri-Fold Angle card.

I would love to hear what you think of my blog. Thank you for your comments.

