14 days to Christmas

That’s right! Only two weeks left until Christmas. Where has the year gone? I am still trying to get organised enough to send out my cards, and there are still the gift purchases to arrange. I will do it this weekend [well, maybe]. In the meantime, here are a few more of my latest creations – again in the Christmas spirit.

I haven’t made a gatefold card for some time now, so I thought this was the perfect opportunity to do something different for Christmas. The cardstock is Certainly Celery, Real Red and Whisper White. I used Versamark ink to roll the So Swirly Jumbo Wheel over the base. The snow flakes and tree have been stamped with Certainly Celery ink, and highlighted with a Real Red marker. The snow flakes were then punched out using the ½” circle punch, and the tree was ticket cornered with the corner rounder punch. The sentiment was stamped with Real Red. [Snow flake, tree and sentiment all from Snow Swirled set.]

This next one uses the retired set, Holiday Wishes. I used Always Artichoke, Bravo Burgundy and Whisper White cardstock. The tree has been inked with So Saffron, Always Artichoke, Elegant Eggplant, and Bravo Burgundy markers. I then added glitter to the stars. The eyelet border punch was used on a narrow piece of Burgundy to finish off the design.

My last offering for today is ‘cased’ from the recently retired Spring Mini Catalogue. Chocolate Chip and Whisper White cardstock are highlighted with Chocolate Chip, Bashful Blue and Old Olive ornaments from the Tree Trimmings set, sentiment from Many Merry Messages, and Riding Hood Red Striped Grosgrain ribbon.

 Have a wonderful weekend.

I would love to hear what you think of my blog. Thank you for your comments.

