Candles and Anniversaries

Really two topics in one. I finally got to try the candles after Tanya’s tutorial with me. My sister Helen, and I made this one using the Snow Swirled stamp set, with Glorious Green and Real Red inks. I am very pleased with the way it has turned out. I have taken a few photos around the candle and combined them into one so that you can see all sides.

The second topic – anniversaries. I was asked to make a 50th wedding anniversary card – preferably using gold. I wanted it to create an impression, so I used metallic gold cardstock with a Very Vanilla layer in a trifold angle card as my starting point. Using heat set powder and gold glitter, I stamped a heart from Polka Dot Punches on the front of the card, and another on a scrap piece. I then overlapped them using double sided adhesive. The flourish below the hearts from Finest Flourishes has also been done with the heat set powder and gold glitter. The sentiment from Cheer and Wishes was stamped in Basic Black ink straight onto the gold cardstock. On the inside, I have stamped more flourishes using Sahara Sand ink. The 50 has been done with the heat set powder and gold glitter. Again, I took a few photos and combined them to show both closed and open views of the card.

Enjoy your weekend. It looks like it will be a hot one here.

One comment

  1. Very impressive. I like the candle design – the way you stamped it. And I especially like the flourishes on the inside of the card.
    Jess

    Like

I would love to hear what you think of my blog. Thank you for your comments.

