Interesting Background Technique

Today I tried a technique that has been sitting in my ‘to do’ list for a few months now. It consists of wrapping different sizes and thickness of rubber bands around an acrylic block and stamping randomly on cardstock. My theme was to produce some cards which could easily be used for masculine birthdays. I stamped a large piece of white cardstock firstly with Night of Navy ink, then with Mellow Moss ink. The Happy Birthday on the Navy card is from the SU Sincere Salutations set, and the Happy Birthday on the Moss card is from Artee Stamps. The thin diagonal strips were run through the crimper to give an added dimension.  I love the effect it produced, and even better, the bands and block were extremely easy to clean with stamp cleaner. See what you think of these:

rubber band moss

 

rubber band navy

Have a great weekend.

annette

 

2 comments

  1. I love how you’ve used the ‘rubber band’ effect. The cards look great on the site AND in real life. Keep up the awesomely creative work.
    Jess

I would love to hear what you think of my blog. Thank you for your comments.

