Petite Petals Double Sided Step Card

I’m still waiting for my first big order from the new catalogue to arrive, so I have been checking out Pinterest to see what everyone else is doing. Whilst surfing, I found another fancy fold card that I just had to try. This one is called a Double Sided Step Card. The instructions made a massive card, so I played around to get a size that would fit our standard card size of 14.8cm x 10.5cm.

For my first attempt, I thought I would use some retired card stock, just in case it didn’t turn out as I wanted. Surprise, surprise it turned out, so I just had to share it with you.

The base card stock is the retired Certainly Celery [still one of my favourite greens]. The layers are Basic Black and Whisper White. I stamped all the white panels with one of the images from Work of Art in Pink Pirouette. I then took the spotty image from Gorgeous Grunge and stamped it with Blackberry Bliss [twice without reinking]. Some leaves were punched in celery using the Bird Builder Punch. The small flowers are from Petite Petals, and I stamped three images in Blackberry Bliss without reinking. These were punched with the matching Petite Petals punch. The large flower is from Flower Shop and punched with the matching Pansy Punch. I added Basic Pearls to the centre of all the flowers, and completed the card with a sentiment from Itty Bitty Banners.

Petite Petals Double Sided Step Card Celery

Isn’t it so cute? Thanks to Sabrina for the inspiration and initial instructions. Check out my tutorials for the measurements I used.

================

Stampin’ Up! – what’s happening now:

  • The new annual catalogue is now available. Contact me to arrange your copy today.
  • Check out the Weekly Deals and Clearance Rack while you are visiting my shop.
  • Blendabilities are your new best colouring friends. They are an alcohol based marker that come in a pack of three – dark, medium and light. There are 12 colours and an assortment of 6 skin tones. At the moment, only 6 colours are available. The rest will follow soon. Click here to check what I have made with them so far.
  • Have you tried the FREE 30 day trial of My Digital Studio?

ShopOnlineSig2014_01

I would love to hear what you think of my blog. Thank you for your comments.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.