The New Annual Catalogue is Here and Feel Goods Soft Lagoon

20140601_AC_en_AU

It has arrived! Yes, that’s it. The new Stampin’ Up! annual catalogue and it is full of lots of new goodies for you to play with. Here is one of the new In Colours and a new stamp set.

To showcase these products, I have taken part in the No Iron Resist Technique Lovers Challenge at Splitcoaststampers. If you have been following my blog for some time, you will have seen me use the Wax Paper Resist technique [see my tutorials page].

Today’s technique is much simpler. Take a piece of wax paper and scrunch it up. Dip it in Versamark ink pad and lightly press it over a sheet of Whisper White or Very Vanilla. Heat emboss with Clear Embossing Powder and then sponge your chosen colour. A quick and easy background.

My project used Soft Sky ink for the sponging. I layered it on a base of Lost Lagoon [new In Colour], stamped another piece of the Lost Lagoon with the chevron image from Work of Art [new stamp set] and then cut it with the Finishing Touches Edgelit. The sentiment panel of Whisper White was stamped with the chevron and another image from Work of Art before adding the sentiment from Feel Goods. This panel was then cut with a Starburst Framelit [carried over into the new catalogue from the last Occasions catalogue], layered onto a circle of Lost Lagoon and added to the background layer with dimensionals. To complete the card, I added some Soft Sky candy dots.

Feel Goods Soft Lagoon

My monochromatic colour scheme was from the Color Coach for the new In Colors.

Don’t forget to contact me if you would like a copy of the catalogue, or a class on how to make this pretty card.

================

Stampin’ Up! – what’s happening now:

  • The new annual catalogue is now available. Contact me to arrange your copy today.
  • Check out the Weekly Deals and Clearance Rack while you are visiting my shop.
  • Blendabilities are your new best colouring friends. They are an alcohol based marker that come in a pack of three – dark, medium and light. There are 12 colours and an assortment of 6 skin tones. At the moment, only 6 colours are available. The rest will follow soon. Click here to check what I have made with them so far.
  • Have you tried the FREE 30 day trial of My Digital Studio?

ShopOnlineSig2014_01

I would love to hear what you think of my blog. Thank you for your comments.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.