Greetings of the Season Washi Sugar

You may think it is too early to start on your Christmas cards, but I have found that by making a few each month, it does not become a massive task at the end of the year.

Today’s card uses some of the new Watercolor Wonder Designer Washi Tape and the Faux Letterpress technique. Using the Petals-a-Plenty TIEF and some Gold Encore Metallic Ink, I created a faux letterpress panel. This was then cut with a Deco Labels Framelit. Baked Brown Sugar Stretch Ruffle Trim was attached to the edge of the frame before layering onto a base of Baked Brown Sugar. I took some of the widest washi tape and added it to a strip of Whisper White and centered it behind the embossed panel. The sentiment from Greetings of the Season and its matching layer were cut with the same size Deco Labels Framelit. I then cut down the sentiment panel using the same Framelit. A nifty way to create a layered look. To complete the card, I added some Basic Jewel Pearls.

Greetings of the Season Washi Sugar

A quick and elegant Christmas card to start my collection.

================

Stampin’ Up! – what’s happening now:

  • Sale-a-bration is here. Until 31 March 2014, you can get FREE product for each $90 in purchases. Click on the link above to download a digital copy or email me to receive a paper copy.
  • The Occasions Catalogue is here. Click on the link above to download a digital copy or email me to receive a paper copy.
  • Best of Limited Edition stamp set this month is Best of Autumn.
  • The Texture Boutique™ Embossing Machine is an economical way to add a WOW factor to your project.
  • The Envelope Punch Board is not just for envelopes. Did you know you can make all sorts of boxes too?
  • Have you tried the FREE 30 day trial of My Digital Studio?

ShopOnlineSig2014_01

2 thoughts on “Greetings of the Season Washi Sugar

I would love to hear what you think of my blog. Thank you for your comments.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.