Beautiful Season Gumball Espresso

My card today is a simple Christmas sample.

I layered the base of Naturals White with a piece of Gumball Green that was embossed with the Woodgrain TIEF. I added a piece of the Chocolate Chip Scallop Dots ribbon [dots to the back] across the bottom of the card as a ground for the sentiment. Both the image and sentiment from Beautiful Season were heat embossed with Early Espresso EP. The sentiment was fussy cut and sponged before being added with dimensionals. The image was cut with a Labels Framelit, sponged and also added with dimensionals. To add a little interest, I coloured rhinestones with a red Sharpie and added them over some of the berries. The eye of the bird is a tiny Basic Pearl.

This Early Espresso EP is my new favourite. It is so crisp in definition, and not as harsh as black can be.

Enjoy

I would love to hear what you think of my blog. Thank you for your comments.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.