In Stitches

No, not in stitches with laughter, but one of my new stamp acquisitions. This is a Jumbo Wheel which I have taken apart to use as a standard stamp. It has been on my wish list ever since it appeared in the Idea Book & Catalogue [well, firstly in a mini catalogue last year].

I have gone for a simple monochromatic look using Whisper White and Marina Mist card stock, and Marina Mist ink. Other images are from Four Frames and Oval All sets. To create some interest, I used the Simply Scored Diagonal Plate to create a diamond effect on the Marina Mist layer. The Decorative Label Punch was used for the sentiment which has been layered using dimensionals.

Enjoy

I would love to hear what you think of my blog. Thank you for your comments.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.