Fun Flowers

I have some new toys to play with. After months of deliberating on what flower dies to purchase, I have taken the plunge and am now the proud owner of the Bigz L Fun Flowers die and the Sizzix Originals Blossom Party die. You can expect to see them in many of my creations from now on. As a start, I found that the current SUO challenge wants you to create a project with 3-dimensional flowers on it. Perfect.

I have used Pool Party for the base card, and added a layer of Very Vanilla that has been embossed with the Square Lattice EF, and the Designer Frames EF. The base card and the Vanilla layer were punched with the corner rounder punch. I then cut 4 of the 5 flower pieces from the Fun Flowers die using Attic Boutique DSP. The 2 large flower pieces were then crunched up, sprayed with water and then gently opened and let dry. All the flower pieces were then spritzed with Champagne Shimmer mist for added sparkle. The pieces were put together with glue dots and attached to the card with dimensionals. As a finishing touch to the flower, I added three small rhinestones and some leaves cut in Certainly Celery with the Little Leaves Sizzlits die. The sentiment (from Teeny Tiny Sentiments) and image (from Four Frames) were stamped in Soft Suede. Colouring was done with the Aqua Painter and Poppy Parade and Lucky Limeade ink. This layer (in Very Vanilla) and a backing layer (in Pool Party) were punched with the Decorative Label Punch and attached with dimensionals. Oh, I forgot to mention that the Square Lattice layer and the sentiment layer were also spritzed with the Champagne Shimmer mist. IRL the card is very sparkly, but it is a bit difficult to see in the photo.

Enjoy

2 thoughts on “Fun Flowers

  1. I love that you used DSP for your flowers! At first, it looked like you watercolored them. Very pretty! Thanks for joining SUO Challenges.

    Like

  2. Oh how pretty! I am sure you are already so happy with the Fun Flowers die. One of my favorites! Super flower on this pretty card. Glad you joined us this week at SUO Challenges!

    Like

I would love to hear what you think of my blog. Thank you for your comments.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.