Stamping Nostalgia

The technique challenge on Splitcoaststampers today is nostalgia. That is, go back to basics and don’t use any ‘mod-cons’ such as embossing, die cuts, pearls, sewing, etc.

I went back to a sketch that was one of my favourites when I first started stamping, dug out some eyelets [not SU] which were all the go then, and some retired DSP. My base card stock is Rich Razzleberry, with Cottage Wall DSP and Whisper White layers. The edges of the DSP and White have been sponged with Crumb Cake. Images are stamped in Old Olive and Rich Razzleberry and are from Cottage Garden and Sincere Salutations. I had a little fun with the Cropadile trying to remember how to set the eyelets, but they ended up looking ok.

You may have noticed the new badge on my sidebar. I have been honoured on a few occasions by members of Splitcoastampers by having my cards named as a favourite for the week. It is so exciting to be recognised and I thank all my visitors both here and on Splitcoaststampers [fauxme is my name there] for your continuing support.

Enjoy

I would love to hear what you think of my blog. Thank you for your comments.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.