SUO Challenge

The SUO Challenges site recently came to my attention whilst checking out some of my regular blogs. This week their challenge is birthday cards. I needed a bright card for a little boy, so here is my entry.

I have used a couple of retired sets, More Monkey Accessories and Choo Choo, together with a current set, Party This Way. After stamping the trolley in Basic Black ink on Whisper White cardstock, I paper pieced the side of the trolley and the centre of the wheels with Just Add Cake DSP. The trolley was then masked and the train and cap were stamped ‘hanging over’ the trolley. The balloons were stamped on scrap, cut out and adhered above the handle. Pacific Point and Riding Hood Red inks were used on the train, cap, balloon and sentiment. The edge of the Whisper White cardstock was wiped across the Riding Hood Red ink pad to add a little frame before being layered onto the So Saffron card base.

Enjoy

4 thoughts on “SUO Challenge

I would love to hear what you think of my blog. Thank you for your comments.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.